Ваша корзина

0 товаров: 0 ₽
Заказать обратный звонок
Быстрое оформление заказа




Super X CAM, Premium X CAM. A new module doesn’t mean to be a better one

Nowadays a great deal of CI modules are offered at the market for sat TV amateurs. It is very difficult for ordinary people to choose what they really need. Not long ago X CAM modules were issued at the market for sale (photo 1). These modules were similar to Matrix modules in Card Services and in their characteristics (photo 2).

X CAM module Matrix module
photo 1 photo 2

"The opinions separated": some people hastily searched for new X CAM modules, the others persuaded everybody that it was to no purpose. But this is the market. The result didn’t keep us waiting long: the new software for X CAM modules started to be released regularly. And what Matrix couldn’t open X CAM managed to open easily.

Not long ago new X CAM clones have appeared at the market. They are Super X CAM modules (photo 3) and Premium X CAM modules (photo 4). There is a bright glossy attractive label on the modules. But in reality they are only a little changed X CAM modules. Even the labels on reverse side remains the same (photo 5). As to the bar code it also remains the same and on the top of everything it can’t be read by bar code scanner because it is printed incorrectly. But it hasn’t any influence on review of coded channels.

Super X CAM module Premium X CAM Module
photo 3 photo 4

Let's look what these modules are inside (photo 6). From left to right there are X CAM Rev 1.02, X CAM Rev 1.04 and Premium X CAM module Rev 1.05. The last module has the same hardware as Super X CAM.

On the whole the modules are similar to each other.

Labels on the reverse side of  Super X CAM and Premium X CAM modules X CAM rev 1.02, X CAM rev 1.04, Premium X CAM
photo 5 photo 6

In the X CAM module version rev. 1.02 (photo 7) one can notice the chip of smart-card interface TDA8002. The same chip is in Matrix modules. The soldered resistor points to the mistakes when separating the chip.

In the X CAM module version rev.1.03 (photo 8) the chip of smart-card interface is already absent. It was replaced by program. The mounting mistakes appears in quite another place.

The chip of smart card interface in the X CAM module rev 1.02. X CAM module rev 1.03. the chip of smart-card interface is absent
photo 7 photo 8

In the X CAM module version rev 1.04 (photo 9) there are no any mounting mistakes.

X CAM module rev. 1.04. X CAM module rev 1.05. Module X CAM rev 1.05. a small chip with 6 pins
photo 9 photo 10 photo 11

In Premium X CAM and Super X CAM modules version rev 1.05 is already used. In version X CAM module rev 1.05 (photo10) a slight modification was made: a small cheap with 6 pins appeared. (photo 11).

This is a Dallas DS2430 EEPROM memory for 256 bits with built in 64 bits unique number that is programmed hard on the factory. Why is it situated in the module if its memory size is very small? According to a widespread advertising of these modules (built in subscription for the channels Xdream, FullX, Free XTV, Back room, the last even is not broadcasted more) the idea of producers and programmers of this module becomes clear.

The first supposition:

EEPROM memory must keep Keys for these channels. It is possible that fixed 8 bytes number gives to module some uniqueness. Hoping that the encryption system is really hacked, during refreshing software support for these modules a new key should be bound by serial number of module.

The second supposition:

It is quite easy to make minimum changes in the module construction in order it will be impossible to put a new software in plain X CAM modules. The changes are small but the profit from sales is great.

But all this seems to be only ideas as the owners of mentioned above channels changed the keys or something else. It doesn’t matter now. As a result newly-made modules were cut out and now they work as their younger brothers. Sellers of such modules are also not happy because they have to advertise them in order to sell them. Besides, such chip costs only 3$ plus minimal hardware changes. But the price difference between X CAM and Super X CAM is much more than 50$. It is necessary to make the following conclusion: you shouldn’t give way to panic, you should consider all thoroughly and only after it make pleasant purchases.

The review was made by: Kirill Sevitskiy
 

You can also read the following articles in English:

  1. 29/10/2004 The "intellectual" system of cooling Dreambox 7000 S satellite receivers.
  2. 11/11/2004 Thunderstorm - this is very serious!
  3. 16/12/2004 Installation of cooling system in sat receiver Samsung DSR 9500.
  4. 17/12/2004 Dreambox error UC0.
  5. 22/12/2004 Doesn’t work Dreambox remote control unit?

Ваша корзина

0 товаров: 0 ₽
Заказать обратный звонок

X Cam. Super X Cam. Premium X Cam. Новый модуль не значит лучше!

Сегодня на рынке для любителей Sat TV предлагается огромное количество различных модулей условного доступа. Простому человеку зачастую очень тяжело выбрать то, что ему действительно нужно и необходимо. Так совсем недавно на рынок были выброшены в продажу x cam модули (фото 1), которые были схожи по программному интерфейсу и своим возможностям с модулями matrix (фото 2).

cam модуль x cam cam модуль matrix
фото 1 фото 2

“Лагерь разделился”: одни судорожно искали новые модули x cam, другие убеждали в нецелесообразности таких действий, но это рынок. Результат не заставил себя долго ждать, новое программное обеспечение для модулей x cam стало появляться с завидной регулярностью, и то, что не мог открыть matrix, легко открывал x cam.

Совсем недавно появились новые клоны x cam - модули super x cam (фото 3) и premium x cam (фото 4). На модулях яркая глянцевая привлекающая наклейка. Но по своей сути это лишь немного измененный x cam модуль. Даже наклейки на обратной стороне модуля не изменились (фото 5). Чего стоит только штрих код, который, вдобавок, не читается сканером штрих кодов, так как код изготовлен неправильно, но на просмотр закодированных программ это не влияет.

cam модуль super x cam cam модуль premium x cam
фото 3 фото 4

Взглянем на устройство этих модулей (фото 6). Слева на право лежат x cam rev 1.02, x cam rev 1.04 и модуль premium x cam rev 1.05. Последний модуль имеет такое же железо, как и у super x cam.

В целом модули очень похожи между собой.

cam модули super x cam, premium x cam cam модули x cam, super x cam, premium x cam
фото 5 фото 6

На версиях x cam модулях rev 1.02 (фото 7) можно заметить микросхему интерфейса смарт карт TDA8002, такая же присутствует и в matrix модулях. Напаянный резистор свидетельствует об ошибках при разводке печатной платы.

На версиях x cam модулях rev 1.03 (фото 8) уже отсутствует микросхема интерфейса смарт. Ее заменили программным способом. Ошибки в монтаже появились совсем в другом месте.

cam модуль x cam версия 1.02. cam модуль x cam версия 1.03.
фото 7 фото 8

 

На версиях x cam модулях rev 1.04 (фото 9) уже нет ошибок в монтаже.

cam модуль x cam версия 1.04. cam модуль x cam  версия 1.05. cam модуль  x cam микросхема
фото 9 фото 10 фото 11

В модулях premium x cam и super x cam уже используется rev 1.05. В версию x cam модуля rev 1.05 (фото10). внесли незначительное изменение: появилась маленькая микросхема из шести ног (фото 11).

Это Dallas DS2430 энергонезависимая память на 256 бит с встроенным 64 битным уникальным номером, жестко прошитым на заводе. Зачем такая нужна в этом модуле, ведь размер памяти очень мал. В связи с обильной рекламой этих модулей (встроенная подписка на каналы Xdream , FullX , Free XTV, Back Room , последнего даже уже нет в эфире) становится понятым задумка производителей и программистов для этого модуля:

Версия 1:

Энергонезависимая должна хранить “ключики” на эти каналы, возможно, что 8 байтный нестираемый номер должен придать модулю некоторую уникальность. В надежде, что кодировка действительно взломана, при обновлении программного обеспечения для этих модулей привязка нового ключа должна происходить по серийному модулю.

Версия 2:

Банально просто ввести минимальные изменения в конструкцию модуля, чтобы нельзя было зашивать в простые x cam модуль новое ПО. Переделки минимальные, а продажи возрастают на порядки.

Но все это похоже осталось в идеях, так как владельцы выше названных каналов сменили ключи или еще что то, это не важно, и в результате вырубили мгновенно новоиспеченные модули. И работают они так же как свои младшие братья . Продавцы таких модулей сами не рады, ведь им приходится выполнять свою рекламу. Кстати, стоимость этой микросхемы в магазине всего $3 , плюс минимальные переделки, а отличие по цене, скажем, между обычным x cam и super x cam достигает $50 . Из этого нужно сделать следующий вывод: не надо поддаваться ажиотажу, нужно все взвесить, а потом принимать решения и делать приятные покупки.

Обзор подготовил: Кирилл Севицкий